Hauraki Gulf Forum Back In Action

May 19, 2023
Gulf Users' Group

Every three years the membership of the Hauraki Gulf Forum is up for change due to the outcome of the local body elections. Following the election, participating councils nominate their choice of representatives on the Forum to central government. Please see below the members of the Forum for the 2022 -2025 term.

Minister of ConservationMr Andrew Baucke
Minister of FisheriesMr Jacob Hore
Te Puni KōkiriMr Martin Mariassouce
Auckland CouncilCr Andrew Baker
Auckland CouncilCr Christine Fletcher
Auckland CouncilCr Mike Lee
Auckland CouncilCr Kerrin Leoni
Auckland CouncilCr Wayne Walker
Waiheke Local Board (Auckland Council)Ms Bianca Ranson
Aotea Great Barrier Local Board (Auckland Council)Mr Chris Olliver
Hauraki District CouncilMayor Toby Adams
Matamata-Piako District CouncilCr James Sainsbury
Thames-Coromandel District Council Mayor Len Salt
Waikato District CouncilCr Paaniora Matatahi-Poutapu
Waikato Regional CouncilCr Warren Maher
Tangata WhenuaMr Paul Majurey
Tangata WhenuaMs Nicola MacDonald
Tangata WhenuaMr Joe Davis
Tangata WhenuaMr Dean Ogilvie
Tangata WhenuaMr Terrence Hohneck
Tangata WhenuaMs Charmaine Bailie
No items found.

The Latest

Read More